Voice Therapy Questionnaire

If you are carrying our research then please post your requests for data here.
Freya-MMU

Voice Therapy Questionnaire

Postby Freya-MMU » Mon Jan 25, 2016 12:09 am

Hi all!

I am a Speech and Language Therapy student from Manchester Metropolitan University. I am currently in my final year of studies and am carrying out a small research study for my dissertation.

This is to investigate voice perception in male-to-female transgender individuals. I am carrying out this study so that the importance of voice therapy in the transitioning process can be explored. This may contribute to what aspects of therapy are important to transgender individuals through learning about voice and self-perceptions.

If you are interesting in reading more about this study or have any queries, then please take time to read the Participant Information Sheet provided below. Once you have read this, the questionnaire link can be found on: https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/77TGJ6B

If you have any further questions then please do not hesitate to contact me or my supervisor via the emails provided in the Participant Information Sheet.

Thank you for your time and consideration,

Freya Yorath (student researcher) :-)

PARTICIPANT INFORMATION SHEET:

Title of study:
Voice perception in male-to-female transgender individuals: a study into the importance and significance of voice therapy in the gender transitioning process.
You are invited to take part in a research study exploring the significance and perceptions of voice therapy in transitioning male-to-female individuals. To understand the purpose and involvement of the research, please carefully read the information provided.
Information regarding the purpose of the study and your involvement can be found below. If you should need any further information then please do not hesitate to ask. Please take time to carefully read the information and decide whether or not you wish to take part in this research study.