My son thinks he his transgendered , help to support him

Special area for friends and family of transgender people to get or give advice and support.
Pennyforthem

My son thinks he his transgendered , help to support him

Postby Pennyforthem » Mon Nov 12, 2012 10:06 am

My son had confided in me that he may be transgendered . I love my son and want to be able to support him in this period in his life . I want to do all I can to make this as easy as I can for him. Looking for advice what to do what not to do/say . I feel I'm open minded and the only thing about this that upsets me is I can't bear other people and how they might react to his news. I know he has a long struggle ahead of him and need to know how best to support him. Are there any other parents out there in the same situation? Any advice tips anything would be so appreciated . X. I apologise if any terms I use are wrong I'm very new to this

Disable adblock

This site is supported by ads and donations.
If you see this text you are blocking our ads.
Please consider a Donation to support the site.

Pueraria Mirifica Breast Enhancement

Ice Maiden
Tech Support
Tech Support

Re: My son thinks he his transgendered , help to support him

Postby Ice Maiden » Mon Nov 12, 2012 5:55 pm

There are a few issues

How old is your son?

When did your son tell you?

How much has your son told you, or did you catch we will use 'him' for now to make it easier for you. I assume he wants to transition to female? *wants to be a girl) but you maybe already using a term that he is comfortable with as in calling your daughter your son...

What are the fears you mention? Family? Society? Or are the fears about your potential loss?
Disclaimer!!!! Please Read! http://media.transgenderzone.com/?page_id=2

"Never believe that a few caring people can't change the world. For, indeed, that's all who ever have." M.Mead