Someone to talk to about FTM?

For topics that do not apply to the other available forums.
AnotherUsername

Someone to talk to about FTM?

Postby AnotherUsername » Thu Feb 18, 2016 9:10 pm

Hi all,

So this is my first time on anything like this and I'm not actually sure what to say but i'm just fed up of not having anybody to talk to about it properly. I am 20 years old and I guess long story short I'm pretty sure I want to be a guy. Its something where i've never really put two and two together fully as through my entire life I think i've automatically just acted and tried to be a guy. It's now that I sit here and think about it all, I guess that does actually mean I want to be a guy. Coming out as a "lesbian" when I was 16, was a hard thing for me to do as my family aren't that supportive of the whole thing and I guess its always 'simpler' to not say anything. So in terms of something like being trans I guess i've always pushed it back and kept it quite as it's easier to not talk to anybody about it. I'm getting to that point though when I sit and think about my life and how short it is and why would I want to waste my life, or a big portion of it, not being comfortable in my own skin or just generally how I want to live it. I'm not a person to get sad about things or don't think I have any problems emotionally, I literally just want to talk to someone about it all and 'compare notes' etc.